Return to JournalSeek Home

Genamics JournalSeek

The American Philosophical Association Centennial Series

ISSN (printed): 2330-6106. ISSN (electronic): 2330-6114.

The American Philosophical Association Centennial Series contains the major addresses delivered by each president of the American Philosophical Association in its first 100 years. These volumes are a Who’s Who of 20th-century American philosophy, and include biographical sketches, career information, and photographs. Past APA presidents include Donald Davidson, John Dewey, Philippa Foot, Nelson Goodman, Carl Hempel, Sidney Hook, William James, Herbert Marcuse, Ernest Nagel, W.V.O. Quine, John Rawls, Hans Reichenbach, Richard Rorty, Josiah Royce, Wilfrid Sellars, Gregory Vlastos, and Alfred North Whitehead. This important collection was completed under the supervision of Richard T. Hull as a lasting contribution to professional philosophy in the United States.

   Further information
   Category Link

Add To Favorites
Email This Page

Side Panel
Privacy Policy About Us Contact Us